New IAWRT India board

By Samina Mishra

Aaradhana Kohli is the new chapter head.

IAWRT Chapter India’s new Board of Trustees for 2022-24. 

The office-bearers are:

Managing Trustee – Aaradhana Kohli

Secretary – Kiron Bansal

Treasurer – Deepti Khurana

The other Board Members are:

Shikha Jhingan (Outgoing Secretary)

Padmaja Shaw (Outgoing Board Member)

Bina Paul

Anitha Balachandran

Kohli and Bansal are both long-time members of the chapter, inducted by former IAWRT President Jai Chandiram, and have been active in many different ways through the years. Kohli was also the Festival Director of the AWFF in 2018 and Khurana was the Festival Director of the online edition in 2021.

Jhingan and Shaw are also part of the previous board, and Paul from one of the previous boards.

Balachandran is an animator based in Bangalore and co-curated a package of student films for an event we organised on April 8.

The new board is a very talented team, with a good mix of experienced IAWRT hands as well as new voices that is sure to take the chapter to another level.