IAWRT 2017 Elections

iawrt blank square_resize-1

Nominations open until August 9

2017 is election time for the 7 positions on the IAWRT International Board.

The Nominating Committee is now receiving nominations for President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and three members-at-large. Elections will be held at the members meeting at the Biennial conference being held from 9 -11 November 2017 in the Philippines.

Candidates must have been an active dues-paying member for no less than 2 years. Email nominations to Racheal Nakitare, head of the committee on [email protected] and copy (cc) to committee members: Valerie Lew – [email protected] Nupur Basu – [email protected] Khedija Lemkechier – [email protected] and Solveig Helvik – [email protected].

The Nominating Committee has the responsibility of preparing a balanced proposal of suitable candidates for the 2017-2019 term of the international board . That proposal, along with all nominations, will be presented and explained at the members meeting at the Philippines conference. It will also be emailed to members beforehand.

Additional nominations can be made from the floor during the membership meeting. Elections will be conducted according to IAWRT’s current statutes.

Contact [email protected] if you need to renew membership. NOMINATION FORM attached below.

The deadline for sending this nomination form is 20 August 2017.