Save the date!

"Challenging marginalization and stereotypes: How to build gender awareness among journalism educators" 

An International Women's Day Online Event hosted by Journalism and Media International Center (JMIC) Oslo Met - Oslo Metropolitan University in partnership with IAWRT

On March 8, International Women's Day, JMIC & IAWRT will host an online event to launch of a special issue of the Journalism Education journal, addressing issues of marginalization and stereotypes in journalism education. A globally composed panel will address experiences on how to mainstream gender perspectives in journalism education with speakers India, Nepal, Uganda, United States, Poland, United Kingdom and Norway.

 

The event will take place at:

8 am/ 8:00 in New York,
1pm/ 13:00 in London,
2 pm/ 14:00 in Oslo/Berlin,
4 pm/ 16:00 in Uganda,
6:30 pm/ 18:30 in New Delhi
9 pm/ 21:00 in Manila