International Women's Day, JMIC & IAWRT Online Event

Event date: 
8 March, 2021 - 21:00
 
 
 
 
"Challenging marginalization and stereotypes: How to build gender awareness among journalism educators"
 
On March 8, International Women's Day, Journalism and Media International Center (JMIC) Oslo Metropolitan University in partnership with IAWRT will host an online event to launch of a special issue of the Journalism Education journal, addressing issues of marginalization and stereotypes in journalism education. A globally composed panel will address experiences on how to mainstream gender perspectives in journalism education with speakers India, Nepal, Uganda, United States, Poland, United Kingdom and Norway.
 
 
The event will take place at:

8 am/ 8:00 in New York,
1pm/ 13:00 in London,
2 pm/ 14:00 in Oslo/Berlin,
4 pm/ 16:00 in Uganda,
6:30 pm/ 18:30 in New Delhi
9 pm/ 21:00 in Manila

Register here!

More details here!