IAWRT 2001 International Awards of Excellence

Theme of Competition: "HERstory changing History"

Radio jury: 
Almuth Schellpeper, Germany, 
Frieda Werden, USA, 
Madeleine Memb, Cameroon. 

TV jury: 
Sina Vogt, Germany, 
Jai Chandiram, India, 
Violet Gonda, Zimbabwe. 

Radio Winner

"Circumcision at the Kitchen Table" by Helmi Slings, Netherlands

Radio Honorable Mention

"Federica Montseny", by Elvira Marteles, Spain

Television Winner

"Shocking Truth" by Alexa Wolf, Sweden

Television Honorable Mention

"Licence to Kill", by Fiona Lloyd Davies, U